Christ the Foundation – When Truth becomes a Lie

A Vision of a Woman in a Basket (Zecharia ch 5)

Then the angel who talked with me came forward and said to me, “Lift your eyes and see what this is that is going out.” And I said, “What is it?” He said, “This is the basket that is going out.” And he said, “This is their iniquity in all the land.” And behold, the leaden cover was lifted, and there was a woman sitting in the basket! And he said, “This is Wickedness.” And he thrust her back into the basket, and thrust down the leaden weight on its opening.

Then I lifted my eyes and saw, and behold, two women coming forward! The wind was in their wings. They had wings like the wings of a stork, and they lifted up the basket between earth and heaven. 10 Then I said to the angel who talked with me, “Where are they taking the basket?” 11 He said to me, “To the land of Shinar, to build a house for it. And when this is prepared, they will set the basket down there on its base.”

Since watching Jacob Prasch sermon on the “Birds of the Air” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3SCHAThQVCY); (see posting on 16 June 2015) I began to wonder the place of the ‘leaden cover’.  If it was a glass cover, one who easily see the content of the food basket. If it was a normal cover, one would easily lift it open and uncover to see the content.  The vision was of a cover made of heavy lead and I told my daughter, even Superman would not be able to see inside with his penetrating vision.

Indeed, it is not easy to uncover and discern ‘poison’ and false teaching which distort the scriptures, distract the believers from the truth, with the plan to deceive and seduce the bride of Christ and the intent to destroy all that Christ stands for.

Confession for the forgiveness of sins is one such text, which could cause great distress and distraction to believers who seek to love God more dearly and walk with Him more nearly. Knowing the text without grasping the intent and context cloud and confound the imputed permanent positional righteousness as a legacy and anchor for the soul. The text of 1 John 1:9, wrestled out of the contextual intent becomes a lie which robs believers of the blessed assurance and amazing grace in our sure foundation and salvation.

Teachings on prosperity is another attempt to present it as part of the spread of food menu from the pulpit, twisting scriptures, or hijacking it from the intent and context.  I must be a Berean, and develop strong muscles to lift up the leaden cover to discern real food from poison.

Jacob Prasch has another teaching video on Christ the Foundation – When Truth becomes a Lie  –

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TyZuLExjb8

The entire bible previews and reveals Jesus (John 5:39), that in everything he might be pre-eminent. (Col 1:18).

Our faith, our lives – purpose, pre-occupations and priorities is all about Jesus, and not about ourselves.

Yes, the first testament speaks of Jesus, and when Jer 33:9 mentioned about the prosperity God has prepared, it is about the King and the Kingdom, how He will provide for worshippers on that day.  It is about Him, not about me. (posting on 14 June 2015)

Frank Viola is one of my favourite teachers.  His insights into the eternal plan and purposes of God helps me to keep my bearings, and remind me to major on the major issues in my faith, and not to major on the minor issues no matter how popular, current or attractive they are.  In the following articles, one can sense his input, if we are not careful how Jesus could be replaced, misplaced and displaced.  It is not about me, it is about Jesus only.

http://frankviola.org/2009/10/07/deep-ecclesiology/

http://frankviola.org/2010/07/26/losing-track-of-jesus-plus-news/

http://frankviola.org/2012/06/21/leonardsweetfrankviola/

A Truth can become a lie, when I deviate from Jesus, and perceive that our faith is about me, about my prosperity.

Leave a Reply

